top of page

Goal progression #1

Hello!

As some of you might know, I decided to try and make a living out of my crochet; whilst I'm still at the start of journey and I am no where near close to my goal, I have made some progression.

Back in April, I decided to start up my own blog website. I had all the motivation in the world; and spent a good week setting up my free wix account (of which it still is). However, in the following couple of months I had a couple of bereavements including my best friend's husband, whom had only married on April 1st. So I lost my mojo. Didn't even touch my crochet for at least a month.

I am happy to announce that it is back! I have been working with a vengeance.

I started with making myself a beautiful bag. (I will create another blog about this and link here, at a later date.)

Once I had made that, I was getting ideas left, right and centre.

After making the bag, I started on something for my niece due in January. So, after hunting on pintrest, I came across the crocodile stitch bonnet and booties. knowing I had some lovely baby soft 4ply wool. I cracked on.

The bonnet was a free pattern However the booties were not. So I improvised. The ridging on these items is all front post and back post half trebles, and I already knew the crocodile stitch.

So pintrest to rescue again! I searched for booties, until I came across this post. Using her pattern, but altering it to front post and back post half trebles, then adding the crocodile stitch on top. I was able to make the booties, for free. It was my mum who suggested the mitts, so I made my own pattern, and thought I'd share it. So that everyone can make the complete set.

Unfortunately, I have not posted my booties pattern, as I wish to respect others work. So I'm not about to undermine the orginal artist and give out a free pattern. Sorry!

Oh, and my pattern is also linked on the bonnet website. :) My first real appearance on someone elses' blog!

Anyway; I'm now back online, trying to add more content to my website/blog. It's still pretty bare; and I've only had a couple of visitors. I'm still quite far away from even having adsense. So currently my website isn't helping towards my goal, but it will.

So for now; any patterns that I write will be posted on my blog for you to use for free. If you would like to help support me, and would like a pdf download. Then please purchase a real copy from my etsy store.

I do hope to start earning from my hobby; because to me it's more then just a hobby.

Featured Posts
Categories
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page