top of page

Toy Dummy/Pacifier free pattern for reborn or similar.

Hello!

And welcome to my new mini series, toy accessories!

I just love making items for my toys. Yes I am a 27 year old woman who still has soft toys on her bed, and all over the flat (my to my partners dismay!),

There are also times when I just want to make an out for amigurumi I have made for a child.

Either way, I thought I was about time I made/ wrote some of my own.

There will probably be a little anecdote with every pattern, so that you can see what inspired me to make that piece.

The 1st in my series to kick it all off, is a dummy/ pacifier for a toy doll, or reborn doll.

So, what inspired me for this make?

My best friend! Long story short, she has a reborn doll and has been buying her accessories.

She was looking for pacifiers for her reborn on the internet, and stubble across this listing on etsy.

However, the seller only ships to the US. So she sent me the picture, knowing that I would easily be able to make it.

I looked at the pacifier once to see what it was she wanted.

I came up with a pattern from there. My friend wanted a heart pacifier with a flower on the front.

I have no idea how the artist who made theirs actually made it. No doubt the heart shape and frills will probably be similar; but the rest of the pattern will not.

There are only so many ways you can crochet a heart and frills. lol.

You will notice her flower is a flower that can be brought from any haberdashery, mind is an irish crochet flower. (I love making flowers)

Also, she has a magnetic clip, as her is made for a specific make of toy, I came up with a safety eye, to act as the teet to the pacifier.

I also think she has used a metal ring or key ring for the handle, mine is made using just thread.

If you like this pattern, then please don't forget to share and pin this pattern

Please do not copy my pattern, just link back to my site.

many thanks.

Featured Posts
Categories
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page