top of page

Happy New Year!

Happy new year everyone, I hope you all had a lovely festive season.

I wanted to take this opportunity to talk about my plans for 2017. But first I must make my cuppa as the kettle has just clicked off.

So my 2017 plans!

As you know, I love sharing my work with fellow crocheters. I want everyone to be able to access my work no matter what their financial circumstances are. So my blog is my outlet for giving away my patterns, but including links to purchase a digital pdf download via my etsy. So if anyone would like to help support me and my work, you can do so buy buying my patterns (which are cheaper then most I've seen on etsy.

What are my plans you probably asking because im just waffling on a bit.

Well, I've decided to remove the large items from my etsy store page (the items that would make me around 50p an hour, which in no means is a liveable wage! Instead, I'm only going to be selling items that take half hour or less to make, and my patterns of course.

This would free up some time, if I ever managed to sell a large item. I will still take on orders for large items, but only if the customer is happy to pay me a liveable wage (ie, I would make £7 per hour that I have worked on the item plus the cost of materials and postage. )

I'm going to be strict with myself and work at least 16 hours per week. Also, instead of handwriting my patterns as I go then spending a couple hours typing and editing it. I am now typing my patterns as I make them , so that I don't have to dread typing them all up, it'll just be case of editing them.

I'm hoping to release a new pattern every 1-2 weeks. If you have a idea of something you'd like to make, but don't know how, then please drop me a message. I shall do my best to make a pattern up. : )

I've also had an idea for making crochet travel bags, and gift sets.

I'm going to be purchasing for myself in the next few months an actual digital camera (no more smartphone shots) and a printer,

The idea will be, that I make a nice travel bag using various patterned fabrics, in the bag will include every thing needed for a project. This includes a printed copy of one of my patterns, the wool, hooks, needles, stitch markers, safety eyes if needed; just everything you'd need for making a project. so keep your eyes peeled for these. I Shall probably include the pattern to make yourself a bag on here also.

There's also going to be one more change to my blog; a new catergory. This will be for anything I make and want to share that is not crochet.

Just before I go, if you like a pattern, then please please share it, pin it, tweet it or what ever social media you use. I really would like more crocheters to know about my blog, work and free patterns.

I would like to wish you all the best for 2017!

Thanks for reading. :)

Featured Posts
Categories
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page