top of page

Update 1!

So it would appear that I've been gone for while. I have, but I'm here now. :)

Lots of updates...

So there's lots that all happening! All behind the scenes of course.

I am going to be changing my name in the near future. I can't tell you what it is, until I have Trade marked it!

To got with this, I will be buying my own domain name.

I might but might not, be moving from wix to wordpress when this happens. Again I'm not sure on this, so please don't quote me on it.

I'm going to (already started) updating my site. This means updating all the pictures maybe having a colour theme change.

A new patterns tab is coming soon. So all the pattern entries from the contents tab will be moved to the patterns tab.

A new logo!

I've been working on a new logo, that will be attached to everything. I was thinking about commissioning it, however after 3 hours on inkscape; I will be making it myself.

An 'Blog updates' category. Come here for any blog updates, and some more of my ramblings. I'd love to hear you say as though.

Finally....

A new mini-series....... Toy accessories!

This will be a series of new patterns that are specifically toy accessories, things like a top hat, scarf, pacifier/dummy for a doll, waist coats etc.

To kick it off is the pacifier/dummy. Which is suitable for a newborn doll, and many children's dolls.

Why have I been gone for so long?

Well, I without going into details; I suffer with my mental health and that has played a huge factor. Which has meant that instead of thinking about new patterns, I've been trying to at least keep some soft of momentum going.

Whether that be, browsing pintrest for ideas and inspiration.I needed the motivation to even pick up my hook. The only way I get the motivation to pick up my hook is to get inspired.

Now usually, I'd be thinking up and making my own patterns; but when my mental health gets in the way, the thought of writing up the pattern as I go is such a drag, that I just can't do it.

It takes a long time to make a pattern; because its not just writing it. It's the photos and the editing then the uploading and sharing. Plus because I don't make money from my work, so I can't use that as a motivation.

So inspiration! That's what gets me through, and I always find that looking through pintrest, or ravelerly and the crochet sub on reddit. New wool also, I've been fortunate enough to have gain a load from freecycle (my many thanks if you happen to be reading this!) and family members.

I love random new yarn that I didn't pick myself, this in itself gets my brain whirling with ideas!

Oh and to end on a positive note, I was also busy attending my brothers wedding, and helping to look after my nieces and nephew. Who I love by the way, and most of the Items I make for children, are made because of them.

So yeah, I've been gone a while but I'm here with a new mini series!

Happy reading guys and gals!

Featured Posts
Categories
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page