top of page

FREE PATTERN Booties for the Flower-top set

Long awaited I know; again I'm sorry for the wait. Next year is my year to get organised and have regular blog posts, so please bare with me. For the time being, why not sign up to my newsletter and be the first to hear of new patterns.

These are the booties to my flowertop hat set 3-6 months.

All of my patterns are released via my blog for free. If you wish to show your support please, Like, share, pin etc or even purchase the pattern via my etsy or hit the donate button.

What you will need

3.5mm hook

1.25mm hook

dk green

dk light pink (same green and pink that you used to make the hat.)

crochet thread no 8 (10 will also work), same shade of pink as the dk

Before I start; I must let you all down. I failed to take my photos whilst making these soles. As I wasn't on my top form, and couldn't be bothered to sit there for hours trying to get 1 usable photo of a stitch. That's the problem with running a blog and being tight on funds; I still haven't managed to purchase for myself, a digital camera. So I have to take all of my photos with my phone and my partners phone. Both of which are rather dated (my iphone 3g, don't ask how its still alive; I'm still trying to work that one out myself! and my partners phone the original htc desire.) No I'm not asking anyone to buy me a camera! I'm hoping to do so myself after Christmas in the sales. :)

Let's start shall we?

As will all my patterns

2DC = 2 DC in the same stitch

DC 2 = DC in the next 2 stitches

2DC 2 = 2DC inthe same stitch and the next stitch

BLO = back loop only

2HTRTOG = 2 half treble crochet together

Pink sole

All rounds should be joined with a s/s into the ch1 of each round. (I have chosen to do this, as I don't wan't a raised seam, on which the babies foot would sit on top of.)

Ch12

1) 2DC in 2nd ch from hook, DC 4, HTR,TR 4, 7TR, TR 4, HTR, DC 4, 2DC intp the same st as the starting 2DC, join with s/s

2) Ch1 Dc into same st. 2DC, DC 10, 2DC 5, DC 10, 2DC. Join with s/s

3) Ch2 HTR in same st. HTR, 2HTR, HTR, HTR 10, (2HTR, HTR)x5 HTR 10, 2HTR, HTR. Join with s/s

4) Ch1 BLO DC 43. switch colours on last stitch. Join with s/s

5) Ch2 DC 43. Join with s/s

6) Ch2 HTR 15, (2HTRTOG, HTR)x5 HTR 13. Join with s/s

7) Ch2 2HTRTOG, HTR 12, (2HTRTOG, HTR)x4, HTR 10, 2HTRTOG. Join with s/s

8) Ch1 DC 13, 2HTRTOG 4, DC 11 . Join with s/s

9) Ch1 DC 13, 2DCTOG 3. DC 9.

Here's where it changes on each shoe. from here we stop working in rounds and have to turn our work at the start of each round.

Right shoe

10) Turn, s/s

11) Ch2 turn, HTR 4

12) Ch2 turn, 2HTRTOG, HTR 2

13) Ch 2 turn, 2HTRTOG, HTR

14) Ch2 turn, 2HTRTOG

15) Ch 2 turn, HTR

16)Ch2 f/o

Left shoe

10) s/s, Ch 2, HTR 4

11) Ch2 turn, 2HTRTOG, HTR 2

12) Ch 2 turn, 2HTRTOG, HTR

13) Ch2 turn, 2HTRTOG

14) Ch 2 turn, HTR

15) Ch 2, f/o

sew the small leaves to the shoe and use dark green dk to sew a centre line down the back leaf and 1 round below the edge of the opening of the shoe. I think it adds a nice touch.

However, this is your project so feel free to alter and add or take bits away.

I love adjusting fellow crocheters patterns to add my ow twist. XD

Pink flower

Now here's were a little Irish crochet come in.Before you start fretting it's really not as hard as it seems.

I decided to make the flower with Irish crochet and thread because no matter what I tried with the dk pink wool, the flower just wasn't elegant enough.

So switch to your crochet thread no 8 and 1.25mm hook.

Good lighting and eyesight required! My glasses are a must when it comes to working miniature.

Ch 5 and join with a s/s

1) ch 3, then into the ring (DC, Ch 2) 4 times, s/s into the 2nd ch of the beginning Ch 3

2)Into each ch space (DC, HTR, 3 TR,HTR, DC) , now flip the flower over, so that your working on the wrong side, and s/s into the back post of the 2nd TR

3) ch 3 s/s into the 2nd TR of the next petal. Repeat all the way round, joining the last ch 3 to the same 2nd TR you s/s into on round 2. Flip your flower back over so that you're working on the right side again,

4) into each ch 3 space, (DC, HTR, 2TR, 3DTR, 2TR,HTR,DC) Ch 2, turn work (working on w/s again) s/s into the 2nd DTR

5) Ch 4 s/s into 2nd DTR, reapeat all the way round (same as round 3)

6) Into each Ch space (DC, HTR, 2TR, 5DTR, 2TR,HTR,DC) F/0

Sew the flower on top of the shoe and your done.

If you liked this pattern, please share it around.

Don't forget about the matching hat.

Featured Posts
Categories
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page